Four Corners U.S. Map- Atlas of the World, 10th Edition

The Four Corners U.S. Map is designed with cartographic excellence by expert map makers of The National Geographic. It accurately depicts the famous Four Corners region of the USA which includes the state of Colorado, Utah, New Mexico, and Arizona.

The Map is a part of the Atlas of the World, 10th Edition, and encompasses political boundaries of each state with state names, prominent physical features, primary cities within this region, and interlinking road network. Portrayed in subtle colors tones this map makes an attractive and informative display in any space.

This map is available in 22 x 28 in. Please select a finish of your choice
See Finishes
Price from $27.99

Details on the map

This Four Corners U.S. Map provides a detailed outline of the Four Corners region of the United States. This region is marked by the intersection of four states namely Colorado, Utah, New Mexico, and Arizona. State names are captioned and their boundaries clearly demarcated with dark line margins. International boundaries are also highlighted for easy understanding.

Provincial capitals, major towns, and cities are named and accurately marked with readable fonts. Significant physical features like water bodies, mountains, and national parks can be spotted easily. Names of bordering states which are not part of this region can also be placed with ease. Integrated networks of roads and highways that connect the region add to this elaborate layout.

This map is an instant favorite and is widely used because of its attractive color tone, intricate detailing, high-quality print, and price valuation. It is a part of the Atlas of the World, 10th edition, and is designed by National Geographic which adds authenticity to this piece.

  • Location on the map

    The Four Corners Region is a part of the Colorado Plateau. The region consists of the southwestern corner of Colorado, the southeastern corner of Utah, the Northeastern corner of Arizona, and the northwestern corner of New Mexico. The largest city and economic hub of this region are Farmington in New Mexico. The rest of the area is mostly rural.

  • Terrain features

    Significant physical features like the Rocky Mountain, Colorado River, lakes, forests, and National parks are labeled prominently and indicated with clarity.

  • Four Corners Monument

    The Four Corners Monument marks the quadripoint where the four states meet. The Monument was built during the American Civil War and is a major tourist attraction.

Placements and Boundaries

State boundaries are demarcated with yellow lines and captioned in large fonts. State Capitals are named indicating their placement. More than a hundred primary cities and major towns are also marked in their true location throughout the map extent.

    Colorado: The territory of Colorado is landlocked on all sides by other States. Wyoming can be seen bounding the state from north. Kansas can be placed on the east and Utah on the western border.Oklahoma and New Mexico border the state from the south. Arizona can also be placed in the southwestern tip in a small point of intersection.

    Utah: Utah is landlocked on all four sides with Colorado to the east, Wyoming to the northeast, and Idaho to the north. The States Arizona and Nevada can be seen sharing a border to the south and west respectively. New Mexico can be placed at a point of intersection in the southeast.

    Arizona: Utah can be placed in the north, New Mexico in the east, California , and Nevada in the west. Colorado can also be placed in the northeast tip in a small point of intersection. The Sonora and Baja California provinces of Mexico can be seen sharing the international border with Arizona in the south.

    New Mexico: Texas borders the state to the east and southeast. Oklahoma is placed in the northeast. The Mexican state of Chihuahua and Sonora borders New Mexico from the south and southwest respectively. Arizona can be placed on the west and Colorado in the North. Utah can be placed on the northwestern corner of the State.

  • Points of Interest in the Region

    Points of interest in the region include Monument Valley which is a part of the Colorado Plateau and can be located in Arizona along with Canyon de Chelly National Monument. The Mesa Verde National Park, a UNESCO world heritage site, and Canyons of the Ancient National Monument can be placed in the state of Colorado. Chaco Canyon of New Mexico is also a prominent physical landmark indicated notably on the map.
  • Transportation Network

    The map shows an integrated network of roads and highways. The primary highways that serve the Four Corners are US Route 64, 160, 163, 191,491, and 550. Interstate 40 passes through the southern part of the region. The three Airports that serve the areas are also indicated clearly on the map.
  • More About The Four Corner States

      Colorado: The Capital of Colorado is Denver. The State is divided into 64 Counties and it falls under the Mountain Time Zone. The Rocky Mountain National Park and the Mesa Verde National Park are part of the state. The Range of Zip codes in Colorado state is from 80001- 81658.

      Arizona: Phoenix is the capital of Arizona and the most populous city of the state. It is also known as Valley of the Sun" due to its location in the Salt River Valley. Arizona is divided into 15 counties. Coconino is the largest county by area whereas Maricopa County is the largest by population. The Range of Zip codes in Arizona state is from 85001-86556 and it falls under the Mountain Time Zone.

      Utah: The capital city of Salt Lake is the most populous municipality and also the first European settlement in Utah. The two important National parks of the state are Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. The State of Utah is divided into 29 counties and falls under the Mountain Time Zone. The Range of Zip codes in the state of Utah is from 84001- 84791.

      New Mexico: Santa Fe is the capital city of New Mexico. The name of the city means “Holy Faith” in Spanish and is considered one of the world’s great art cities famous for the many art galleries. New Mexico has 33 Counties and falls under the Mountain Time Zone and observes the Mountain Standard Time (MST) which is 7 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. The Range of Zip codes in New Mexico is from 87001-88439.

Uses of the map

Meticulous detailing and soothing imagery make this Map of Four Corners with cities ideal for display and reference in educational institutions, offices, and Home studies.

Other Products

Wide ranges of products are available for perusal

More Information
SKU ngmaps-POD10th038-1
Flat Size 22 x 28 in
Publication Date 25-02-2015
Publisher Name National Geographic
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Four Corners U.S. Map- Atlas of the World, 10th Edition
Your Rating
Please type the letters and numbers below
Attention: Captcha is case sensitive.
Copyright © 2024 MapTrove. All rights reserved.